2035: AI and Society – NAA-STS Leadership Summit Confirmed VIPs as of April 10, 2025

Organized by Sector, Alphabetized by Last Namer, with related information

Academia (7)

Dr. Jean-Pierre Auffret

Director, Senior Executive Vice President CHRO, George Mason University

Prof. Andrea Califano

President, Chan Zuckerberg Biohub New York; Chair, Dept of Systems Biology, Columbia University

Prof. Eric Mazur

Balkanski Professor of Physics and Applied Physics; Harvard John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Harvard University, NAA-STS director

Dr. Padma Raghavan

Vice Provost for Research and Innovation, Chief Research Officer, Senior Advisor to the Chancellor and Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, Vanderbilt University, NAA-STS Member

Dr. Alberto Sanchez-Hernandez

Director General, Center for Research and Advanced Studies of the National Polytechnic Institute (CINVESTAV), Mexico

Prof. Tomoko Steen

Director & Professor, Department of Microbiology, Georgetown University

Mr. Michael Wong

Lecturer, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

Business (22)

Amb. Donald Campbell

Senior Strategy Advisor, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP; former Canadian Ambassador to Japan; NAA-STS Director, Canada

Mr. George D. Crowley Jr

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, The Crowley Group/AI Energy Technologies

Dr. Elizabeth Lindsey Crowley

Co-CTO, The Crowley Group/AI Energy Technologies

Mr. Ariel J. Deckelbaum

Partner at Ropes & Gray LLP; Board Member, Japan Society

Dr. Amadou Diarra

C-Level Healthcare Leader & Board Director | NACD.DC Global Horizons; Retired SVP Global Policy, Patient Advocacy & Government Affairs Bristol Myers Squibb

Ms. Natsuko Harada

Management Officer, Enterprise Program Management, Nitto Denko Corporation; STS Member

H.E. Dr. Herminio Blanco Mendoza

President, IQOM, Inteligencia Comercial; former Minister of Trade and Industry of Mexico; NAA-STS Director, Mexico

Dr. Jianying Hu

Director, HCLS Research and Global Science Leader, AI for Health, IBM Research

Mr. Gary Kozlowski

Partner, Ernst & Young; Board Member, Japan Society

Dr. Bernard Meyerson

IBM Fellow, Chief Innovation Officer Emeritus, IBM Corporation; NAA-STS director

Mr. Amit Mital

CEO, Kernel Labs; Former Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director at National Security Council, The White House; STS Council Member

Mr. Scott Mitchell

President & CEO, Sumitomo Chemical America INC; STS Member

Mr. Satoru Murase

Partner, Mayer Brown LLP; Board Member, Japan Society

Mr. Yasuhito Ohwaki

Director, Senior Executive Vice President CHRO, Nitto Denko Corporation; STS Member

Mr. Alexander Oscilowski

President, TEL Technology Center America; STS Member

Dr. Richard Roberts

Chief Scientific Officer, New England Biolabs; Nobel Laureate 1993, Physiology or Medicine; NAA-STS Advisory Board Member

Mr. Edward Screven

Chief Corporate Architect Emeritus, Oracle Corporation, STS Member

Prof. Christopher Stephens

VP, Field CTO, Head of AI Solutions & Customer Success, Groq; NAA-STS Member

Dr. Said Tabet Distinguished Engineer, AI Research Lead, Global CTO Office, Dell Technologies

Dr. Herbert Thompson Managing Partner, Crosspoint Capital Partners, NAA-STS Director

Ms. Faye Wattleton

Executive Vice President, EeroQ Corporation

Dr. Thomas Zacharia

Senior Vice President, Strategic Technology Partnerships and Programs, AMD; NAA-STS Director

Not for Profit (12)

Prof. Nicholas Dirks

President and Chief Executive Officer, The New York Academy of Sciences (NYAS); NAA-STS director

Dr. Adam Falk

President, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation; President-elect, Wildlife Conservation Society (WCS); NAA-STS Advisory Board Member

Dr. Eric Isaacs

Emeritus President, Carnegie Institution for Science; President-elect, Research Corporation for Science Advancement; NAA-STS Advisory Board

Dr. Caroline Montojo

President, Dana Foundation

Dr. Henry McKinnell

Chairman, North American Associates STS Forum; Chairman and CEO Emeritus, Pfizer

Dr. Michael Moloney

Chief Executive Officer, American Institute of Physics (AIP)

Ms. Angélica Natera

Global Higher Education Consultant

Ms. Deborah Wince-Smith

President & CEO, Council on Competitiveness; NAA-STS Director

Dr. Joshua Walker President and CEO, Japan Society

Amb. Sadayuki Tsuhiya Executive Director, STS forum; former Japanese Ambassador to Peru

Mr. Yukihiko Kazao Director General, STS forum

Prof. Yuri Tschinkel Executive Vice President, Mathematics and Physical Sciences, The Simons Foundation; NAA-STS Member

Governmental (11)

Dr. JoAnne Hewett Laboratory Director, Brookhaven National Laboratory; NAA-STS Advisory Board Member

Dr. Paul Kearns Laboratory Director, Argonne National Laboratory, NAA-STS Advisory Board Member

Dr. Thomas Mason Laboratory Director, Los Alamos National Laboratory; NAA-STS Director

Ms. Nathalie Minder

Member of the Executive Board / Global Communications Lead, Swissnex in Boston and New York; STS Member

Mr. Satoshi Miura President, JETRO New York

Amb. Mikio Mori Ambassador, Consulate General of Japan in New York

Mr. Susumu Oishi

Consul, Consulate General of Japan in New York

Ms. Shannon Quinn Secretary General, National Research Council Canada; STS Member

Dr. Stephen Streiffer

Laboratory Director, Oak Ridge National Laboratory; NAA-STS Advisory Board Member

Dr. Takeshi Usami

Director, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST) Washington Office

Dr. Michael Witherell

Laboratory Director, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory; NAA-STS Advisory Board Member